You better not be “better than this” I’m trying to downgrade to this.

My move is complete. Complete as in I’m here, and my full/half empty boxes are scattered between various rooms and my trunk. I also really haven’t slept in my bed except for night one, so I feel very disoriented and homeless. Last night I went to Ghent which is the cool part of Norfolk. I had a blast, mostly because I was in vacation mode. Which is odd because I live here now. Locals rule. Go home tourists, get outta my beach, I heart jet noise, gnarly, etc.

The goal for this week is to try to get a part time job. I don’t want one but I will be bored and broke in no time. And maybe buy a surfboard–take that credit card!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

