The Last Stand of Unabashed Irresponsibility

Remember that job I talked about in the last post? Yeah, that’s done. Waiting tables isn’t fun and I just wasn’t down with trading all my free time for a more money and less fun. I start my real job in a month so it would’ve been a big hassle to learn how to do everything for a few weeks.

Oh yeah, and to quit…I just didn’t show up today. 

Teaching will also be hard, I need some R&R to prep for it.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “The Last Stand of Unabashed Irresponsibility”

  1. mark mcguire Says:

    totally know what you mean, bro

    sometimes you just gotta walk away

    love the blog keep up the good work

  2. Gabe Tonkin Says:

    Oh man, that’s a crazy way to leave a job. I’ve been reading your site for a while and I think this is a great move for you though. I’m almost… proud of you. You are going to make an incredible teacher!

  3. ron Says:

    good for you! stick it to them. you didn’t need them anyways

  4. monica Says:

    hey, just wanted to reach and wish you good luck with everything.

    #m#

  5. sheena Says:

    you can do it!!!!!

  6. Pedro Says:

    Man congrats! Its not worth your time to spend all day waiting tables. Use your free time to be creative and really challenge yourself – I think you’ll really enjoy the experience!

  7. Tiff Says:

    Hey! Why haven’t you posted in such a long time. I was reading and enjoying and you haven’t been back. Hope to see you write again soon!

    Luv,

    Tiffanie

  8. scooby Says:

    “Waiting tables isn’t fun and I just wasn’t down with trading all my free time for a more money and less fun.”

    I was a hooters waitress back in ’93, I totally feel ya!

Leave a Reply

